From Pen to Fingertips

Palayain ang Panitik, Hayaang Pumitik, kasabay ng indayog sa hangin :) (Reviews and other forms of Literature)

“From inside out”

Leave a comment

Being an introvert brings out the best color I can paint on an empty sheet, the best sentence I can write in a story, and the best moment I can capture in a camera lens. It brings out the best in me, I am happy.

Being an introvert brings out the best color I can paint on an empty sheet, the best sentence I can write in a story, and the best moment I can capture in a camera lens. It brings out the best in me, I am happy.

Carl Jung’s Theory on Personality, Introversion

‘I don’t care being alone. At least my energy doesn’t depend on other people.’

My introvert feeling

I have a very little expression of emotion because I believe that showing emotion is one factor of influencing others, and of course I want to be careful on what I may influence. When I am upset or sad, I avoid frowning because I’ll get wrinkles and frowning is not a good influence to anybody in the morning. When I am angry, I avoid shouting because it will create damage on my social relationship. I avoid committing things that I’ll regret later. When I am happy, I smile and laugh like very little but deep inside it’s a big joy in my heart. When I am quiet, that’s the time I am busy concentrating in criticizing ideas, but those are also the times that people around me are having a hard time in predicting my expressions/feelings.

My social life

I choose he group of friends I am going to be with because I know they can influence me in some ways. If I think that the interest of the group will not help me grow better, I’d rather be alone rather than compromising with the things that my heart rejects. But of course, I love socializing. I have friends and I love spending time laughing with them. It’s just I know my self-identity and I have self-control.

My individual world

I believe that people were born and will die as an individual. As an individual, I must discover my race own in life because I will not succeed if I insist running on other people’s track and field. Life is a marathon. A marathon of reflecting and applying the things I’ve reflect. Life is discovering our Creator, finding ourselves and our purpose, then establishing legacies in the world. It doesn’t mean that I am an individualist, it’s just my life is guided by inner experiences. I am happy because at least I can share my ideas through different ways.

People will not always be beside me. Their lives have own axis. Being alone is not an issue for me because at least my energy doesn’t depend on other people. Being an introvert brings out the best color I can paint on an empty sheet, the best sentence I can write in a story, and the best moment I can capture in a camera lens. It brings out the best in me, I am happy.

Author: froeroguis

Pretty Teacher, All-around Writer, Freelance Photographer :D

Leave a Reply

